許多去阿拉斯加的遊客會發現自己在該州內各個城市間穿梭。其中最重要的城市是安克雷奇和費爾班克斯。安克雷奇位於阿拉斯加南部海岸,是該州最大的城市,也是許多政府機構、自然奇觀和文化中心的所在地。費爾班克斯位於阿拉斯加內陸深處,是該州北坡、阿拉斯加國家野生動物保護區和許多其他重要景點的門戶。

考慮到這兩個城市之間的距離和阿拉斯加的極端氣候,您可能想知道如何在這兩個城市之間安全旅行。以下是您可從費爾班克斯抵達安克雷奇的路線,反之亦然。

從費爾班克斯如何抵達安克雷奇?

費爾班克斯和安克雷奇相距300多英里,這是一個令人生畏的距離。然而,作為該州最重要的兩個城市,連接費爾班克斯和安克雷奇的交通方式有公路、鐵路和航空。

在費爾班克斯和安克雷奇之間旅行最簡便的方式是乘飛機。幾家商業航空公司每日提供往返於兩座城市的服務。此外,由於阿拉斯加地處偏遠,而且在郊區沒有公路路線,所以「叢林飛行員」在城市和許多偏僻的小社區之間提供私人服務。乘飛機旅行的一個缺點是您將無法欣賞到這兩個城市之間的許多美景。

在費爾班克斯和安克雷奇之間另一種常見的交通方式是公園公路。公園公路於1971年竣工,以前任州長喬治·亞歷山大·帕克斯的名字命名,全長300多英里,駕車者可在阿拉斯加的兩個主要城市之間輕鬆行駛。公園公路還可通過附近的阿拉斯加高速公路以陸路方式進入加拿大,這條公路從費爾班克斯以南一直延伸到不列顛哥倫比亞省的道森克里克,將阿拉斯加與更大的北美公路網連接起來。

公園公路雖然不是州際高速公路,但完全安全,每天有成千上萬的司機為了工作或娛樂往返於該路線。公園公路是遊覽德納裡的最便捷方式,德納裡是北美最高峰,也是阿拉斯加最主要的旅遊景點之一。除了德納裡,公園公路還通往重要旅遊城鎮,如瓦西拉、塔爾基特納和坎特威爾,每個城鎮都有重要的博物館和離奇的餐館和酒吧。雖然公園公路大部分無人居住,但仍有許多地方可讓您為汽車加油,購買零食和生活用品。

公園公路自駕遊輕鬆便捷,但許多私人公司和旅行社提供從安克雷奇到費爾班克斯的巴士交通服務。如果您寧願請代駕欣賞阿拉斯加的美麗風景,那麼乘坐巴士或麵包車是個不錯的選擇。許多旅行社也會有導遊導覽服務,所以您可以在旅途中瞭解阿拉斯加的歷史和文化。

最後,在費爾班克斯和安克雷奇之間旅行的一種大眾化交通方式是阿拉斯加鐵路。阿拉斯加鐵路從費爾班克斯一直延伸到安克雷奇,再向南延伸到蘇厄德,是貫穿全州運送人員和貨物的重要幹線。事實上,對於一些不通公路的鄉村社區來說,阿拉斯加鐵路是他們與外界唯一的聯繫。阿拉斯加鐵路于1914年開通,是美國歷史最悠久的客運鐵路之一。

阿拉斯加鐵路是一個主要的旅遊景點,沿線列車車廂窗戶寬大,可以輕鬆觀賞外面的風景。德納裡之星(Denali Star)列車服務是連接費爾班克斯和安克雷奇的主要路線,每日通行,途經德納裡國家公園和塔爾基特納站。這列德納裡之星列車只在夏季運行,而極光冬季(Aurora Winter)列車則在全年其它時間只提供費爾班克斯和安克雷奇之間的週末列車服務。乘這兩列火車出行最長可達12個小時,比在公園公路駕車要長得多,因為鐵軌蜿蜒貫穿於山谷間。還有許多較短的路線連接安克雷奇與蘇厄德、惠蒂爾和更偏南的其他城市。

結語

考慮到阿拉斯加地處偏遠,風景名勝眾多,您可能想要遊覽該州的多個地方,不枉此行。雖然在阿拉斯加旅行存在著在南部地區根本不會有的危險,但如果您採取適當的預防措施,仍然可以輕鬆安全地在這個州旅行。 在安克雷奇和費爾班克斯之間旅行很簡單,不管他們是本地人還是遊客,每天都有成千上萬的人到這兩地。無論你是想坐在舒適的汽車裡欣賞風景,還是坐在巴士上輕鬆傾聽導遊講解,還是在火車車廂裡欣賞風景,您都可以按自己所需的方式從費爾班克斯到達安克雷奇。

Leave a Comment

Many tourists to Alaska will find themselves traveling between the different cities in the state. The most important cities are Anchorage and Fairbanks. Located along Alaska’s southern coast, Anchorage is the largest city in the state and home to many government agencies, natural wonders, and cultural centers. Fairbanks is located deep within the Alaskan Interior and serves as the gateway to the state’s North Slope, the Alaska National Wildlife Refuge, and many other important attractions.

Given the distance between both cities and Alaska’s extreme climate, you might be wondering how you can travel between them safely. Here are the ways you can get from Fairbanks to Anchorage and vice versa.

How Can I Get from Fairbanks to Anchorage?

Fairbanks and Anchorage are over 300 miles apart, a daunting distance. However, as two of the state’s most important cities, they are connected via road, rail, and air.

The easiest and simplest way to travel between Fairbanks and Anchorage is to fly. Several commercial airlines offer daily service between both cities. Additionally, due to Alaska’s remoteness and lack of road connections in rural areas, bush pilots offer private services between the cities as well as many smaller communities that are off the beaten trail. A downside to air travel is that you will not be able to enjoy many of the scenic sights that are found between the two cities.

Another common way to travel between Fairbanks and Anchorage is the Parks Highway. Completed in 1971 and named after former territorial governor George Alexander Parks, the Parks Highway runs for over 300 miles and allows motorists to easily drive between Alaska’s two principle cities. The Parks Highway also allows road access to Canada via the nearby Alaska Highway, which runs from just south of Fairbanks to Dawson Creek, British Columbia, connecting Alaska to the greater North American road network.

While not an Interstate Highway, the Parks Highway is perfectly safe and is used by thousands of motorists each day, whether they’re traveling for work or pleasure. The Parks Highway is the easiest way to visit Denali, the tallest mountain in North America and one of Alaska’s primary tourist draws. In addition to Denali, the Parks Highway offers access to important tourist towns such as Wasilla, Talkeetna, and Cantwell, each of which feature important museums and quirky restaurants and bars. While much of the Parks Highway is uninhabited, there are still many places where you can refuel your car and load up on snacks and supplies.

It’s easy to travel the Parks Highway with your own car, but many private companies and tour operators offer bus transportation between Anchorage and Fairbanks. If you’d rather leave the driving to someone else and enjoy the sights that Alaska has to offer, taking a bus or minivan is an attractive option. Many tour operators will also bring guided tours along for the ride, so you’ll get to learn all about Alaskan history and culture as part of your trip.

Finally, a popular way to travel between Fairbanks and Anchorage is the Alaska Railroad. Extending from Fairbanks to Anchorage and further south to Seward, the Alaska Railroad is an important artery for shipping both people and goods throughout the state. Indeed, for a number of rural communities without road access, the Alaska Railroad is their only connection to the outside world. Opened in 1914, the Alaska Railroad is one of the oldest continually-operating passenger rail services in the U.S.

The Alaska Railroad is a major tourist attraction, with its coaches featuring large windows for easy viewing of the scenery outside. The Denali Star service is the primary route connecting Fairbanks and Anchorage, offering daily trips with stops along the way at Denali National Park and Talkeetna. The Denail Star only runs during the summer months, with the Aurora Winter Train offering weekend-only service between Fairbanks and Anchorage the rest of the year. Travel along both trains can take up to 12 hours, considerably longer than the Parks Highway, due to tracks winding between mountains and valleys. A number of shorter routes connecting Anchorage with Seward, Whittier, and other cities further south are also available.

Conclusion

Given Alaska’s remoteness and its breadth of sights and attractions, you’ll want to visit multiple places in the state to get the most out of your trip. While traveling in Alaska carries hazards that aren’t found in more southern locations, getting around the state is still easy and safe provided you take the proper precautions. Traveling between Anchorage and Fairbanks is a simple matter, one that thousands of people do every day, whether they’re locals or tourists. Whether you want to see the sights from the comfort of your car, relax on a bus while a tour guide fills in the details, or soak in the views from a railway car, you can get from Fairbanks to Anchorage in the way that you want.

Leave a Comment